Mopane Bush Lodge

Accommodation bookings for Waterberg, Soutpansberg, Tuli Block and Mapungubwe National Park at private luxury Lodge venues and Game Reserves.

The Limpopo Province is fast becoming South Africa's favourite eco-tourist Malaria Free destination. Named after the great Limpopo River that flows along its northern border, this province is rich in wildlife, spectacular scenery and a wealth of historical and cultural treasures. It boasts three national parks, three heritage sites and borders with 3 countries, namely Zimbabwe, Botswana and Mozambique. The Tropic of Capricorn runs through the province. It has three prominent mountain ranges, namely, Waterberg, Soutpansberg and Drakensberg. The Soutpansberg Mountain Range is rich in bio-diversity. Recently, two transfrontieer parks have been established with our neighboring countries. The Province is home to the big five and over 600 bird species. The province is largely made up of English, Afrikaans, Venda, Northern Sotho and Tsonga people and is home to the Rain Queen, Modjadji.